First Edition of the Women's Production Fair in Haiti

The Fondasyon Klere Ayiti organized, on May 24 and 25, 2019, its first production fair presenting exclusively the works of women and women's associations at the Ritz Kinam II. This first edition was organized to encourage the women who work in the crafts sector, culture and Haitian production.

Under the theme, Ann kreye pou n leve, the Women's Production Fair brought together about thirty women and twenty associations and groups of women producers working in the fields of interior decoration, agro-business, fashion, textiles, aromatherapy, crafts. Among these participants are Phelicia Dell, Romylex, Rose Myrtha Lerima, Pression Lakay, Mari'Or, Métisse, Mystical Products, Ateliers Cala, Trésors de Gerry, Raco Deco, Stars Industrie SA, Afrikarib, Pascale Théard Créations, Yopasa Piment, Créations Dorées, the Ten Fingers of the Jacmel Valley, the women of the Village des Noailles, the young girls of the village Ravine-Sèche in the Artibonite, and the women's associations of the ANATRAF network.

 

Through this fair, the foundation encourages the economic empowerment of women and valorize local production by offering two days of marketing, and networking. During the fair, Haitian gastronomy was also in the spotlight. Guests and visitors were able to discover and enjoy the different specialties of our 10 departments: Tonm Tonm and Kalalou, Cassave and Mamba, Doukounou, Soup Joumou, Konparèt, Tchaka, Akasan, Rice and Lalo, Dous Makòs.

 

By participating in the first edition of the Women's Production Fair, the public was not only able to encourage national production, but also discover the talents of Haitian women. The fair also allowed the public to expand their knowledge of production in Haiti. The 1st edition of the Women's Production Fair was sponsored by USAID, Embassy of the Republic of China (Taiwan) in Haiti, Embassy of Switzerland, CECI, BRANA, UN Women, Marketing Options, etc.

Première Edition de la Foire de la Production Féminine en Haïti

La Fondasyon Klere Ayiti a organisé sa première foire présentant exclusivement les œuvres des femmes et d’association féminine. En effet, les 24 et 25 mai 2019, la Fondasyon Klere Ayiti a organisé la 1ère édition de la Foire de la production féminine au Ritz Kinam II. Une façon pour la fondation de s’impliquer et d’encourager l’artisanat, la culture et la production des femmes haïtiennes.

 

Réalisée sous le thème Ann kreye pou n leve, la Foire de la Production Féminine a réuni une trentaine de femmes et une vingtaine d’association/ regroupements de femmes productrices évoluant dans les domaines de décoration intérieure, agro business, mode, textile, aromathérapie, artisanat. Parmi ces participantes citons entre autres : Phelicia Dell, Romylex, Rose Myrtha Lerima, Pression Lakay, Mari’Or, Métisse, Mystical Products, Ateliers Cala, Trésors de Gerry, Raco Deco, Stars Industrie SA, Afrikarib, Pascale Théard Créations, Yopasa Piment, Créations Dorées, les Dix Doigts de la Vallée de Jacmel, les femmes du Village des Noailles, les jeunes filles du village Ravine-Sèche dans l’Artibonite, les associations de femmes du réseau d’ANATRAF.

 

 

A travers cette foire, la fondation encourage l’autonomisation économique des femmes et la valorisation de la production locale en leur offrant deux jours de promotion et un réseau de connexion. Au cours de la foire, la gastronomie haïtienne était également à l’honneur. Les invités et les visiteurs ont pu découvrir et ont pu se régaler des différentes spécialités de nos 10 départements : Tonm Tonm et Kalalou, Cassave et Mamba, Doukounou, Soup Joumou, Konparèt, Tchaka, Akasan, Riz et Lalo, Dous Makòs pour ne citer que cela.

En participant à la première édition de la Foire de la Production Féminine, le public a pu encourager non seulement la production nationale, mais il a pu également découvrir les talents sûrs d’authentiques femmes haïtiennes. La foire a permis également au public d’agrandir sa connaissance dans le domaine de la production en Haïti. A rappeler que la 1ère édition de la Foire de la Production Féminine est patronnée par USAID, Ambassade de la République de Chine (Taiwan) en Haïti, Ambassade de Suisse, CECI, BRANA, ONU Femmes, Options Marketing.