Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie

Describe your image

press to zoom
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie

Describe your image

press to zoom
PHOTO-2020-10-09-08-14-00
PHOTO-2020-10-09-08-14-00

press to zoom
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie

Describe your image

press to zoom
1/6

MUPANAH – The First Lady Martine Moïse unveils the painting of: «the children of the King Henry Christophe.»

 

Tuesday, October 6, 2020, in the presence of the Minister of Culture and Communication, members of the government, art professionals, members of the diplomatic corps and international organizations, the First Lady Mrs. Martine Moise who is also the President of Honor of the Haitian National Phanteon Museum, unveiled the painting: « the children of the King Henry Christophe. »

October 6 marks the 253rd anniversary of the birth of the first king of Haiti, Henry Christophe. On this occasion, the First Lady, Martine Moïse, presented a painting of oil on canvas, of the descendants of the king, born of his union with Queen Marie Louise Malgrein Coïdavid, namely: Françoise-Améthyse, Anne Athénaïse, Jacques Victor Henry Christophe. After the death of King Christophe and their brother in 1820, Françoise-Améthise and Anne Athénaïse left for Italy.

 

Owned for years by the Alexander Art Gallery, the painting of the children of the royal family was acquired in 2018 by the Haitian government at an auction in New York through the Haitian Embassy in Washington, the United States of America. Let us hope that its exhibition at MUPANAH will allow visitors to the museum to complete their knowledge of this period of our history.

Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie

Describe your image

press to zoom
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie

Describe your image

press to zoom
PHOTO-2020-10-09-08-14-00
PHOTO-2020-10-09-08-14-00

press to zoom
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie
Enfants_Du_Roi_Christophe-Mupanah-Premie

Describe your image

press to zoom
1/6

MUPANAH : La Première Dame Martine Moïse dévoile le tableau : « Les Enfants du Roi Henry Christophe. »

Le Mardi 6 octobre 2020, en présence du ministre de la Culture et de la Communication, des membres du gouvernement, des professionnels de l’art, des membres du corps diplomatiques et des organisations internationales, la Première Dame Martine Moïse qui est également la Présidente d’Honneur du Musée du Panthéon National Haïtien, a dévoilé le tableau : « Les Enfants du roi Henry Christophe. »

Ce 6 octobre marque le 253ème anniversaire de naissance du premier roi qu’ait connu Haïti, Henry Christophe. A l’occasion, la Première Dame, Martine Moïse a présenté un tableau de peinture à l’huile sur canevas, des descendants du roi, nés de son union avec la reine Marie Louise Malgrein Coïdavid, à savoir : Françoise-Améthyse, Anne Athénaïse, Jacques Victor Henry Christophe. Après la mort du roi Christophe et de leur frère en 1820, Françoise et Anne sont parties pour l’Italie avec leur mère. 

 

Détenu depuis des années par Alexander Art Gallery, le tableau des enfants de la famille royale a été acquis en 2018, par le gouvernement haïtien lors d’une vente aux enchères à New York par l’intermédiaire de l’Ambassade d’Haïti à Washington, aux Etats-Unis d’Amérique. Souhaitons que son exposition au MUPANAH, permette aux visiteurs du musée de compléter leurs connaissances historiques de cette époque de la monarchie constitutionnelle dans notre pays.