Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab

Describe your image

press to zoom
Journee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fa
Journee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fa

Describe your image

press to zoom
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab

press to zoom
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab

Describe your image

press to zoom
1/7

World Day of the Rights Children: First Lady Martine Moïse, champion of child protection.

It is in a friendly and warm atmosphere, where musical entertainment was provided by the artist BIC, that the Institute for Social Welfare and Research (IBESR) celebrated World Children's Rights Day, this Friday, November 20, 2020, at the Karibe hotel.

The ceremony took place in the presence of the guest of honor, the First Lady of the Republic and other officials such as the Minister of Social Affairs and Labor, the Representative of Unicef in Haiti, Representatives of Organizations from the child protection sector, Development Partners, Experts, members of the press, children, parents, and other guests.

It was an opportunity for the IBESR to put the spotlight on the relentless interventions and actions undertaken by First Lady, Martine Moïse, in recent years to lead reforms in child protection. To honor the First Lady, the IBESR awarded her a National Medal of Honor as Champion of Child Protection.

The First Lady has never spared her efforts to undertake initiatives that defend the dignity and rights of Haitian children. In her speech, she said that every Haitian child regardless of their social origin, sex, or religion, must have the same rights such as the right to special protection, the right to an identity and to live in a family, the right to education, and the right to freedom of opinion and expression.

“Dear actors, pooling our efforts should make it possible to create the social, economic and cultural conditions favorable to children's rights. We have a major opportunity to set the tone so that the entire Haitian society can listen to the voice of children," she said. She also encouraged the press to play its role by broadcasting educational and awareness spots on children's rights.

After the First Lady's speech, the ceremony continued with the presentation of the Child Protection Code by children, adolescents and young people from Enpak, Idejen, Eneph, Toya, Agen and U-Report. The ceremony concluded with a dialogue around updating the code, a tribute session to organizations and personalities, and with a performance by the group, Les Enfants épanouis accompanied by the singer Jean Jean Roosevelt.

Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab

Describe your image

press to zoom
Journee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fa
Journee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fa

Describe your image

press to zoom
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab

press to zoom
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab
Jornee Mondiale de l'enfance-201120-©Fab

Describe your image

press to zoom
1/7

Journée Mondiale des Droits de l’Enfant : La Première Dame Martine Moïse, championne de la protection de l'enfant.

C’est dans une ambiance conviviale et chaleureuse, où l'animation musicale était assurée par l’artiste BIC, que l’Institut du Bien Etre Social et de Recherche (IBESR) a célébré la Journée Mondiale des Droits des Enfants, ce vendredi 20 novembre 2020, à l'hôtel Karibe.

La cérémonie s’est déroulée en présence de l’invitée  d'honneur, la Première Dame de la République et d’autres officiels comme la Ministre des Affaires Sociales et du Travail, le Représentant de l’Unicef en Haïti, des Représentants des Organisations du secteur de protection des enfants, des Partenaires au Développement, des  Experts, des membres de la presse, des enfants, des parents et de quelques invités.

C’était l'occasion pour l'IBESR de mettre les projecteurs sur les interventions sans relâches et les actions entreprises par la Première Dame Martine Moïse durant ces dernières années pour aboutir à des réformes dans le secteur de la Protection. Pour honorer la Première Dame, l'IBESR lui a décerné une médaille d'honneur Nationale à titre de Championne de la protection de l'enfant »

La Première Dame qui n'a jamais ménagé ses efforts en vue d'entreprendre des initiatives pour défendre la dignité et les droits des enfants haïtiens, accorde une attention soutenue à cette date. Dans son discours de circonstances, elle a rappelé que chaque enfant haïtien quel que soit son origine sociale, son sexe, sa religion, doit jouir des mêmes droits tels que : le droit à une protection spéciale, le droit à une identité et à vivre en famille, le droit à l’éducation, le droit à la liberté d’opinion et d’expression.

 « Chers acteurs,  La mise en commun de nos efforts doit permettre de créer les conditions sociales, économiques et culturelles favorables  au  respect des droits des enfants. Une opportunité de taille s'offre à nous de donner le ton afin que toute la société haïtienne puisse écouter la voix des enfants. »  a-t-elle déclaré. A noter qu'elle a aussi encouragé la presse à jouer son rôle à travers la diffusion des spots d'éducation et de sensibilisation sur les droits des enfants.

Après l'allocution de la Première Dame, la cérémonie s'est poursuivie avec la présentation du code de la protection de l'Enfant faite par les enfants, adolescents et Jeunes d'Enpak, d'Idejen, d'Eneph, de Toya, d'Agen et U-Reports.  Il s’est egalement tenu un dialogue autour de l'actualisation du code, une session d'hommage à des organisations et personnalités.  La cérémonie s’est terminé avec le spectacle du tres apprécié chanteur Jean Jean Roosevelt accompagné du groupe Les Enfants épanouis.