Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
1/7

Certification Ceremony of the Creative Workshop Project of Fondasyon Klere Ayiti.

 

In an initiative that promotes the learning of trades, the Fondasyon Klere Ayiti helped 31 young Haitian professionals receive their certifications in embroidery, sewing, design, beading by industrial sewing machines on Wednesday, October 28, 2020. The ceremony was held at Electra Sewing in SONAPI for those who participated in the program called the “Project of Creative Workshop.” Those who received their certification have acquired theoretical, technical, and practical knowledge within this trade.

 

In the presence of the Minister for Women, Mrs. Marie Ghislaine Mompremier, the Ambassador of the Republic of China (Taiwan), Mr. Wen-jiann-KU, the Representative of the UN Women, Mrs. Dédé Ekoué, director of SONAPI, Mr. Jean Bernadel Paul, trainers, relatives, friends, a moving ceremony took place, during which the Honorary President of the Fondasyon Klere Ayiti, Madame Martine Moïse presented the 31 participants (11 women and 20 men,) their certificate of completion for taking part in the Creative Workshop Project that took place at Electra Sewing, SONAPI, from February 3 to September 30, 2020.

 

It must be said that the presence of the Coronavirus pandemic (COVID 19) did not discourage this initiative of the Fondasyon Klere Ayiti since the young people, very enthusiastic, were able to complete their course. In fact, in her words of thanks, Edma, one of the students, testified the difficult times that she and her comrades have had to face in recent months. However, she expressed her satisfaction at being able to give herself freely to her passion and to make it her profession. With pride, she and her classmates presented their different creations made with great dexterity.

 

In her speech on the occasion, Mrs. Martine Moïse, while saluting the efforts and achievements of the participants, said that she was particularly touched by the perseverance of these young people who have not let times of adversity stop them. For her, the presence of 11 women in this training is a new step in the quest for the economic empowerment of women in the country.

 

Madame Moïse took the opportunity to emphasize the importance of trades in daily life despite the fact that today they are increasingly looked down upon by the Haitian society. She encourages the new recipients of certificates to show professionalism, ethics, self-confidence, and perseverance to achieve their optimum goals and carve out a place among the great heads of the industry.

Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame
Atelier_Creative-Graduation-PremiereDame

press to zoom
1/7

Cérémonie émouvante de Remise des Certificats dans le cadre du Projet Atelier Créatif de la Fondasyon Klere Ayiti.

 

Dans une démarche de valorisation des métiers manuels, de formation et d’encadrement des jeunes professionnels haïtiens, ce mercredi 28 octobre 2020, lors d’une cérémonie à Electra Sewing à la SONAPI, la Fondasyon Klere Ayiti a certifié que 31 participants à son Projet d’Atelier Créatif, ont acquis des connaissances théoriques, techniques et pratiques en : Broderie, Couture, Design, Perlage, Machines à coudre industrielles.

 

En présence de la Ministre à la Condition Féminine et aux Droits de la Femme, Madame Marie Ghislaine Mompremier, l’Ambassadeur de la République de Chine (Taïwan), Monsieur Wen-jiann-KU, de la Représentante de l’Onu Femmes, Madame Dédé Ekoué, du directeur de la SONAPI, Monsieur Jean Bernadel Paul, des formateurs, parents, amis, s’est déroulée une émouvante cérémonie de remise de certificats, au cours de laquelle la Présidente d’Honneur de la Fondasyon Klere Ayiti, Madame Martine Moïse a remis aux 31 participants dont 11 femmes et 20 hommes, leur certificat de fin de cycle, pour avoir pris part au Projet d’Atelier Créatif qui a eu lieu à Electra Sewing, à la SONAPI, du 3 février au 30 septembre 2020.

 

Il faut dire que la présence de la pandémie du Coronavirus (COVID 19) n’a pas eu gain de cause sur cette initiative de la Fondasyon Klere Ayiti puisque les jeunes, très enthousiastes, ont pu achever leur cursus. D’ailleurs, dans ses propos de remerciement, Edma, l’une des portes paroles de la promotion, a témoigné des périodes difficiles que ses camarades et elles ont dû affronter durant ces derniers mois. Toutefois, elle a manifesté son contentement de pouvoir désormais se donner librement à sa passion et d’en faire son métier. Avec fierté, lors d’un défilé et d’une exposition, ses condisciples et elles ont présenté leurs différentes créations faites avec une grande dextérité.

 

Dans son allocution en la circonstance, Madame Martine Moïse, tout en saluant les efforts et accomplissements des participants, s’est dite particulièrement touchée par la persévérance et le dynamisme de ces jeunes qui ont su tirer avantage des moments d’adversité. Pour elle, la présence de 11 femmes à cette formation est une nouvelle étape dans la quête de l’autonomisation économique des femmes dans le pays.

 

D’un autre côté, Madame Moïse en a profité pour souligner l’importance des métiers manuels dans la vie quotidienne malgré le fait qu’à nos jours, ils sont méprisés de plus en plus par la société haïtienne. Du coup, elle encourage les nouveaux récipiendaires de certificats à faire montre de professionnalisme, d’éthique, de confiance en soi et de persévérance pour atteindre l’optimum afin de se tailler une place parmi les grandes têtes du milieu.