Haiti’s First Lady Martine Moise moderates a panel discussion at the Adolescents Forum in Belize 

Accompanied by the First Ladies of Belize, Guyana and the Bahamas, the First Lady of the Republic of Haiti, Mrs. Martine Moise, led a discussion panel on Monday, January 27,2020, as part of the adolescent forum in Belize. 

 

Under the theme "Adolescents and Youth Committed to Change and a Sustainable Future", the Adolescent Forum in Belize, organized by the Spouses of CARICOM Leaders Action Network (SCLAN), was held in Belize.

 

During the exchanges that focused on sexual violence, HIV/AIDS, cervical cancer, mental health and climate change, Martine Moïse spoke of the progress made in Haiti. The progress was made through actions undertaken by private and public organizations, regarding the involvement of adolescents in society.

 

"You will understand why it is important for me to support this initiative of SCLAN, to organize a forum of adolescents during two days around the theme: Adolescents and young people committed to change and a sustainable future. Because above all, I believe that the time has come for us to start discussions and take concrete actions to ensure the well-being and a better life for our teenagers... Let's create room for teenagers, let's invest in them for a better tomorrow," she said during her speech.

La Première Dame d’Haïti, Martine Moïse anime un panel de discussion au forum des Adolescents à Belize

Accompagnée des Premières Dames de Bélize, de Guyane et des Bahamas, la Première Dame de la République d’Haïti, Madame Martine Moïse a animé le lundi 27 janvier 2020 un panel de discussion dans le cadre du forum des adolescents à Belize.

 

C’est sous le thème « Adolescents et jeunes engagés pour le changement et un avenir durable » qu’a eu lieu, le forum des adolescents au Belize organisé par le réseau des conjointes des leaders de la CARICOM réunies autour du nom SCLAN (Spouses of CARICOM Leaders Action Network)

 

 

Au cours des échanges qui se portaient sur la violence sexuelle, le VIH/SIDA, le cancer du col utérin, la santé mentale et les changements climatiques, Martine Moïse a souligné, rappelé les progrès enregistrés en Haïti à travers les actions entreprises par certains organismes privés et publics de la place à propos de l’implication des adolescents dans la société au niveau culturel, sanitaire, sportif et environnemental.

 

 

« Vous comprendrez pourquoi il est important pour moi, d’apporter mon soutien à cette initiative du SCLAN, d’organiser un forum des adolescents durant deux jours autour du thème : Adolescents et jeunes engagés pour le changement et un avenir durable. Car avant tout, je crois que le moment est venu pour nous d’entamer des discussions et de poser les actions concrètes pour garantir le bien-être et une meilleure vie pour nos adolescents…… Créons de la place pour les adolescents, Investissons en eux pour un meilleur lendemain » a-t-elle déclaré lors de son intervention.